Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Student Leaders 2014

2014 student leaders
On Tuesday 12 November, the Mansfield High community gathered in the Assembly Hall for the Prefect Investiture. This was an opportunity to thank the 2013 Captains, Vice-Captains and Prefects and welcome our 2014 Captains, Vice-Captains and Prefects. 
  • School Captains:  Kate Holley and Liam Hardie
  • School Vice-Captains: Crystal Seng and Nimnaka Weerasena
  • Prefects:   Jasmine Allen, Lachlan Ashworth, Madeleine Campbell, Gabrielle Diaz, Elysia Downes, Reagan Hunt, Artin Kalantari, Brooke Mansfield, Lauren Micallef, Anisha Mistry, Joshua Monteith, Rosalie Petersen, Samuel Sandroussi, Cara Scarpato, Jasmine Settle, Isaac Tucker, Emily Warbrook, Aven Yap, Sarah York, David Xue.


We were delighted to welcome back to our School, the very enthusiastic 2003 School Vice-Captain, Mark Adams as our guest speaker. In the ten years since leaving school, Mark has further enhanced his already significant skills and has continued his interesting life journey in Canada. We were privileged to have him speak address the School community.

The Orchestra delivered a stirring rendition of our National Anthem and a musical item The Impossible Dream, with featured Soloists and 2014 Prefects, Gabrielle Diaz and Samuel Sandroussi. We also thoroughly enjoyed the 2013 School Captains’ remarks by Sam Cree and the Vote of Thanks by 2013 School Captain Rosanna Sains.​