Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

Student Leadership

MSHS School Leaders 2012

​At a moving and inspiring Prefect Investiture recently, the Mansfield High community thanked the 2011 Captains and Prefects and welcomed our new 2012 Captains, Vice-Captains and Prefects.

  • Captains: Corneels de Waard; Ashleigh Collins
  • Vice Captains: Jonathan Margetts; Annalise Hudson
  • Prefects: Alex Barr; Nicole Chun Tie; Clancy Daly; Amanda Earl; Jeanette Hew; Veronika Hleborodova; Justin Ho; Natasha Jarrett; Sheenah Jung; Juhan Klooster; Ameera Mahomed-Ismail; Trent Maurer; Tyler Nobelen; Matthew Pickham; Nima Ranatunga; Naomi Rowland; and Stephanie Tedjo.

We were delighted to welcome back to our School, 2001 School Captain, Nadia Haralampou as our guest speaker. Nadia was an exceptional School Captain and motivated our students with her address. Nadia is an inspiration. She continues to be the shining light that she was when she was at school.

Year 12 students, Annika Hinrichs, Nathan Booth, Joshua Bloomfield and Fiona Lynch gave beautiful renditions of our National Anthem and musical item This is the Moment. We also delighted in the Captains‟ remarks by Brendon Leech and the Vote of Thanks by 2011 Captain Karlie Lenz.

We take this opportunity of thanking our outgoing Captains and Prefects for a great year and look forward to an exceptional year in 2012 with our new student leaders.