Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

2017 Student Leadership Team


 The annual Student Leadership process marks, and is a reminder of, the significance of the rhythm and flow of school life. Each year begins and ends, and this flow and the marking of change from one year to the next is an important aspect of personal formation for adolescents. School processes like this and exam block, reporting and end of term celebrations, help, I believe, to ground young people and provide, a sense of assurance and confidence that the work they have been asked to do each term is ‘doable’. Once done, students can have a break and then move on to the next phase of learning and school life. These rhythms are an integral part of building resilience and optimism and a ‘culture of care’.

It is with pleasure that I announce the Student Leadership Team for 2017.

School Captains

Adna Capin
Ben Carew

School Vice Captains

Isabella Scarpato
Steven Hunter


Amina Ahmed
Jessica Ashworth
Katie Bond
Jacob Cheruvankalayil
Jasmine Cheruvankalayil
Lefteri Desipris
Kate Holgate
 Elizabeth Lynch
Ryan Magee
Ellie Minto
Teila Norup
Edan Pereira
Conrad Schulz
Nicole Schuster
Mitchell Sciacca
Temika Smith
Joshua Steel
Lisa Te
Amos Tucker
 Madison Waugh